Headline here

Today’s companies need to deliver their content instantly across the globe. But this is not possible if you keep exchanging endless emails and files to get content localized. The only way to stay globally relevant is to connect the whole multilingual content delivery loop.

Умные слова — умное решение

Машинный перевод
Машинный перевод
Память переводов
Память переводов
Постредактура машинного перевода
Постредактура машинного перевода
Плейсхолдеры
Плейсхолдеры
Сегментация
Сегментация

FAQ по Умным словам

Что такое Умные слова?

В Smartcat для перевода используется оптимальное сочетание технологий, благодаря которому нам удалось оптимизировать качество, эффективность и затраты. Вместе они называются Умными словами. Умные слова — это слова, на которых вы экономите деньги или время. Чем больше Умных слов вы используете, тем больше экономите!

Почему это удобнее и выгоднее?

Умные слова — более гибкая система, чем традиционные ТМ с их ограничениями. Умные слова можно израсходовать на использование памяти переводов (TM) или машинного перевода (MT). Это означает, что вы можете потратить все Умные слова за месяц на машинный перевод высочайшего класса — без дополнительной платы.

Как понять, что в аккаунте используются Умные слова?

Когда мы подключим Умные слова в вашем аккаунте, доступное количество будет указано в правом верхнем углу экрана. Уточнить количество Умных слов, доступных к покупке, можно в своём аккаунте, в разделе «Cервисы и приложения».

Как подсчитываются Умные слова?

Каждый раз, когда вы используете TM, повторы или машинный перевод, вы расходуете Умные слова — столько, сколько слов было в сегменте оригинала.

Сколько Умных слов у меня будет после перехода?

Количество доступных Умных слов зависит от вашей подписки. Точные цифры приведены на странице с ценами. Запас Умных слов пополняется в начале календарного месяца. Умные слова не накапливаются: если вы не используете их до конца месяца, они сгорят.

Можно ли докупить Умных слов, если они закончатся?

Да. Вы всегда можете докупить Умные слова по мере необходимости, это одно из преимуществ обновленных аккаунтов. В разделе «Cервисы и приложения» можно приобрести пакеты по 10 000, 20 000, 30 000, 50 000, 100 000 или 150 000 Умных слов. Если вам нужно другое количество, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нашей службой поддержки, мы выставим счёт на оплату.

Как включить Умные слова в своей учетной записи?

Сейчас мы поэтапно внедряем Умные слова, начиная с пользователей с подпиской Forever Free. Если вы начать использовать Умные слова можно и раньше, независимо от вашей подписки. Обратитесь к своему клиентскому менеджеру, и мы переключим ваш аккаунт на Умные слова.

Smartwords: automatic translation that saves you time and money

Words translated in Smartcat are processed with the right mix of technologies to optimize quality and efficiency, and costs.

Smartwords are really smart

Machine Translation
Machine Translation
Translation Memories
Translation Memories
Machine Translation Post-Editing
Machine Translation Post-Editing
Placeholders
Placeholders
Segmentation
Segmentation

Smartwords FAQ

What are Smartwords?

Words translated in Smartcat are processed with the right mix of technologies to optimize quality and efficiency, and cost. Words processed this way are called Smartwords. Smartwords are the words that you save your money or time on. The more Smartwords you use, the more you save!

Why is it good for me?

Smartwords are more flexible than old TM limits. You can spend them towards using translation memories (TM) or machine translation (MT). This means that you can use free premium-quality MT for the entire amount of Smartwords available to you every month.

How do I know if my account has Smartwords enabled?

Once your account has Smartwords enabled, you will see the number of Smartwords available on your account in the top right corner of every application screen. You will also see Smartwords available for purchase in the Productivity Services section of your account.

How are Smartwords counted?

Every time you use TM, repetitions, or MT on a particular segment, the number of source words in that segment is counted towards your Smartwords quota.

How much Smartwords will I be getting after transition?

The amount of Smartwords you get depends on your subscription plan. Please refer to our Pricing page for the exact numbers. Smartwords are added to your account at the beginning of each calendar month, and are valid until the month end. The unused remainders are not accumulated.

Will I be able to buy more Smartwords if I run out of them?

Yes. One of the main benefits of a Smartwords-enabled account is an ability to buy Smartwords as you go. You will be able to buy packages of 10K, 20K, 30K, 50K, 100K, or 150K Smartwords at once in the Productivity Services section of your Smartcat account. If you need to purchase a different amount, please contact our support to pay by invoice.

How can I enable Smartwords in my account?

We're currently rolling out Smartwords for our existing users in waves, starting with Forever Free accounts. However, if you want to switch to Smartwords sooner, you can do so regardless of your subscription. Please contact your Customer Success representative, and we will be happy to switch your account.